Which Daily supplements do you Consume?

kislyjviktor45

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie to the vegan scene and would love to hear your thoughts on food supplements. What kinds of supplements do you incorporate into your daily life? How do you view them in terms of veganism and overall well-being? Appreciate any advice and recommendations!

Reactions: Micks
lots of whole foods
I don't think "Whole Foods" is considered a supplelment.

However....Brian is eating walnuts , I suppose as a boost for Omegas
I used to eat a bag of apricots just before giving blood. So I guess one can sometimes consider some foods as supplements. also there are all the fortified foods - foods fortified with B12, or calcium, etc.

I add ground flax seed to my oatmeal for the ALA Omegas. And I sometimes eat fortified nutritional yeast. Also I have some Chia seeds and Hemp seeds in the frig. but I don't eat them on a regular basis.

My multi is vegan - it's DEVA tiny tablets.
My Omega 3 is a vegan DHA/EPA blend
My B12 is vegan
I went back to non-vegan D. the Non-vegan D is way cheaper and supposed to work better.
almost forgot ....
at night I sometimes take Melatonin and sometimes a Tums (calcium).
I've been worried about my Magnesium levels so I may start supplementing that too.

Reactions: Micks and Emma JC
@Lou I thought about Magnesium recently, but found out that many of my favorite foods are good sources.

Currently I take a B-12 supplement and a Vitamin D with calcium supplement. Some time ago I was found to be low enough in D to need a prescription-strength supplement. I had thought I was getting enough D from sunshine during the warmer months.

Reactions: Emma JC and Lou
B12 2000 mcg once weekly
D3 (non vegan) 2000 IU a day (I've been tested and retested)
Algae DHA/EPA combined value 300
I capsule powdered tumeric and black pepper 4:1 ratio. I take one or two a day
I also now capsule organic amla (for cholesterol) and take one a day