Sciatica

StrawberryField

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan newbie
Hello everyone. I've been fighting sciatica for over 20 years now. It's possible that I have stenosis or arthritis. Since going plant based it has improved. I went raw for a week once and I remember the pain significantly reducing. What's interesting is that sometimes I get an onset of pain for no reason and then it would go away. Like getting indigestion. I'm starting to wonder if this onset of pain could be diet related and if certain foods could be causing inflamation. Would anybody here happen to know what foods to avoid to see if it stops inflamation?

• Friendly
Reactions: Lou and Emma JC
Can't recommend a WFPB diet enough, for inflammation, or any other issues with health
The book Whole by Colin Campbell and anything by Dr Michael Greger
Greger has put together the Daily Dozen, a list of foods and servings to eat every day that will give you a days nutrition. This is the minimun amount of food, like 1200 to 1400 calories, so add as needed

He now has a daily emails to help keep you on track-

I have arthritis and can vouch for it--keeping as oil and sugar free as possible
I also mix tumeric powder with a pinch of black pepper and fill 00 vegan capsules (I hate the taste) which helps a lot

I had sciatic pains until I got through menopause. Really didn't eat this way till then!

If only people realized that inflammation is the basis for almost every dis-ease, 'cause of death' and even just simple aches and pains and that minimizing inflammation would make everyone live longer healthier and less painful lives.

well done @silva for your reply and your habits!