Hello everyone, I'm new!

AllyJ

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan
I am new here from Florida
Hello, hope I'm in the right section for introductions.
I'm new on the site. I've been vegan for 2 years, I'm thankfully one of three in my family.
Live in the UK and I'm a Barber and mature student.
Would be great to chat to other vegans in the world.
Regards Ally. X

Hello, hope I'm in the right section for introductions.
I'm new on the site. I've been vegan for 2 years, I'm thankfully one of three in my family.
Live in the UK and I'm a Barber and mature student.
Would be great to chat to other vegans in the world.
Regards Ally. X
Welcome aboard.

Where is FIFE? what are you studying?

• Friendly
Reactions: Emma JC
Fife is on the East cost of Scotland, UK and I'm studying Social Sciences:).
Welcome @AllyJ ! I live on that little island next to yours - Ireland!!
Years back I traveled around a bit of Scotland I especially enjoyed the islands - Mull, Sky, Iona...
The area I know best is Inverness and around the Moray firth....

Welcome @AllyJ ! I live on that little island next to yours - Ireland!!
Years back I traveled around a bit of Scotland I especially enjoyed the islands - Mull, Sky, Iona...
The area I know best is Inverness and around the Moray firth....
Oh very cool, I'm actually from Wales originally. My daughter and I were lucky and had a 4 day visit Belfast way 2019. Ireland is a beautiful country.

Reactions: Emma JC and PTree15
Oh very cool, I'm actually from Wales originally. My daughter and I were lucky and had a 4 day visit Belfast way 2019. Ireland is a beautiful country.
Yes, Ireland is beautiful...
I am from the USA originally -Northern California, the San Francisco bay area...However, lived almost half my life in the South of France...

Reactions: Emma JC and PTree15
How did you and your daughter end up moving to Scotland?

Hi Ally, and welcome! I so want to visit Scotland someday. I have been to Ireland and just loved it!