Aimeee

Newcomer
Joined
Nov 8, 2020
Reaction score
0
Age
29
Location
England
Lifestyle
  1. Omnivore
Hi,

My brother and his girlfriend became vegan recently and we are going to be doing a pass the parcel at Christmas with things like chocolate coins etc.

I found some in ASDA called Free From Christmas Chocolate Coins:


But was wondering if anyone can tell me if these are 100% vegan please? I really don't want to make a mistake :)

Thank you
Aimee
 

silva

Master
Supporter
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Reaction score
10,477
Location
USA
Hi,

My brother and his girlfriend became vegan recently and we are going to be doing a pass the parcel at Christmas with things like chocolate coins etc.

I found some in ASDA called Free From Christmas Chocolate Coins:


But was wondering if anyone can tell me if these are 100% vegan please? I really don't want to make a mistake :)

Thank you
Aimee
Absolutely! they list the ingredients, as well as the disclaimer they're free from dairy!
Parve chocolate coins are also dairy free. I look for the Parve label as it means it's free from all animal products with the exception of eggs or fish.
Eggs would have to be listed as an allergan, so would fish, so it makes it easier, as you know there would be no dairy products