My Diet

Spang

Foot Fetisher
Reaction score
This is pretty much my daily food intake. I make a meal and eat half of it before work, and the rest of it at work. The soup, vegetable, and "sausage" will vary. I don't always eat burritos after work.

Diet_zps6f4b79d6.png

Clearly, too much sodium.

Please advise.

Lots of salt in packaged food, so that's probably what it is. Mostly that burrito, but if you don't have them all the time it's all good?

I've noticed that I get hungry more frequently since I started lifting.
I am hungrier when I do weights as well. I would throw some nuts (unsalted) in there, either by the handful or in smoothies and such. I prefer walnuts and roasted almonds. I make a peanut butter, banana and chocolate smoothie and sometimes add ground flax seed as well that is pretty filling (unsweetened cocoa for the chocolate). Also, I seem to crave green leafy veggies when I lift, so make a nice big salad with spinach and kale and other greens if you can and throw in nuts and beans and such. Also, if you can, make your own soup, as you can control the salt better. Commercial soups have a crapload of sodium. Try making some veggie chili. It's easy and lasts a while and it has beans. You can also use it in tacos and such.

Seems like you like that Tofurkey Kielbasa (would like to try that one), but the sodium is quite high.
Otherwise, looks healthy to me (which does not say much, I concede)

Thank you all for the advice. I'm going to replace burritos with peanut butter sandwiches. Me and bread have had some history, but those were bagels, so I think I'll be okay.

Eventually, I'll replace Amy's canned soups with my own soup concoction--something that I can make once a week and spread out over 10 meals.