Kinda transitioning, in-between

Transformation

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan newbie
Hey guys again, so, humm... I've been on a vegan diet for almost 2 months, it feels pretty good, but I often find my energy levels scaling up and down... I'm aware I'm still going through an adjustment phase and I'm also doing some deep inner work (I work with reiki, energy healing for those of you aware of what it consists of even though I'm new to that as well). Let's say I've been taking on a lot of things on my own, too much... And am now experiencing the effect of wanting to do all at once! So today I actually ate octopus, it was my decision to do so, a huge crave feeling came up during the evening and I went along with it, on my own accord, because I've honestly been feeling spaced out with all these new changes, including food.

All my family eats meat, my mom included and I still live with her so it's been kinda hard to maintain this on my own... Obviously I need to set up my mind and move forward, without moving back, but it's easier said than done, so I'd like to at least get some help from you, online angels! :)

I've been conducting a research on food that is a must-eat for vegans and came up with the following list:

- Avocado, blueberries, banana, grapes, oats,brown rice/buckwheat/whole grains, mushrooms (vitamin D other than sun exposure), dry fruits (nuts, peanuts, chia and pumpkin seeds), cacao (my choice due to high amount of health benefits), veggies, leafy greens (broccoli, spinach, watercress...), spirulina + clorela, B12 supplement, and lemon/lime, mostly lemon for a detoxifying body effect.

Every morning I'd pretty much eat a bowl with oats or corn flakes, peanuts, nuts, chia and pumpkin seeds, and fruit chunks (I swap them around to innovate... banana with blueberries and red berries for example with either soy or coconut milk).

Lunch time would be like brown rice with carrot, cucumber, hummus, and red peppers (an example).