News Jimmy Carter

I saw his interview on Sky. He certainly does look like a very kind and intelligent person. Furthermore, he looks and sounds fabulous for a 90 year old gentleman.

Doesn't he indeed?! I can only hope that I have something approaching that capacity if I reach that age.

He and his wife have been extremely active in a number of humanitarian causes during his post-Presidential years. The Carter Center and its work is his most lasting legacy, more so than the Presidency, and he hasn't used it to amass wealth, as other former Presidents have done.

I voted for him the first Presidential election for which I was eligible to vote. His wife visited the campus as which I was a student during the campaign, and I met her very briefly.

Reactions: Andy_T and ledboots
Doesn't he indeed?! I can only hope that I have something approaching that capacity if I reach that age.

He and his wife have been extremely active in a number of humanitarian causes during his post-Presidential years. The Carter Center and its work is his most lasting legacy, more so than the Presidency, and he hasn't used it to amass wealth, as other former Presidents have done.

I voted for him the first Presidential election for which I was eligible to vote. His wife visited the campus as which I was a student during the campaign, and I met her very briefly.

Me too, Mischief! I turned 18 in '76 and Carter was my first presidential vote cast. :)

I saw JC in Savannah, Georgia campaigning on the St Patrick's Day that year. He was doing the Stop In Every Pub On River Street tradition, but unlike everyone else, he didn't drink. :) I saw him but was too far away to shake his hand or say anything.

He is a 90 year old gentlemen who has cancer and this is what he still plans to do :