VeganDawn

Forum Novice
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan
Greetings.

Although, I am a decent cook with a stockpiled pantry of canned soups, flours, dehydrated and frozen veggies. I have decided to go raw. I guess all that food will be SHTF emergency stuff.

To begin the journey, I am going to try to detox. Wormwood tea etc. While I do that and eat light, fast, juice etc, I am planning ahead.

I ordered Love On A Plate The Gourmet Uncookbook 2nd edition. I'll let ya know how that goes when it gets here. Markus Rothkranz and Cara Brotman put a lot of work into it and I trust them. I've been watching their YouTube channels. They make sense. The food looks great. I've tried their raw gravy. I'm sold.

I'm far from a health vegan. More of a comfort and junk food vegan in terms of diet. High blood pressure is my reason for doing this. Just due to stress really, lack of exercise, and salt. But I figured since I am working on that I might as well go the next level and eat living stuff rather than dead. Nutrients get destroyed at above 118 degrees.

My plan is to report back periodically and let you know how it goes. The book gets here on the 12th. I'm sure I don't have most of ingredients such as Irish sea moss and I'm sure I'll need a blender upgrade as well mine is at the point of retirement. It's seen lots of action. Ninjas seem to break down and leak as per my experience. So I may be off to a slow start. The no salt will be hardest part. While their recipes use salt I will try to refrain or keep it low. One day I hope to incorporate it back into the diet. I am experimenting with different homemade spice/herb blends.

Not sure. probably not. A lot of teas I avoid cause of asthma such as chamomile. Once healthy I'll drink them all. Miso you say. I may look into that. Thank you.

Not sure. probably not. A lot of teas I avoid cause of asthma such as chamomile. Once healthy I'll drink them all. Miso you say. I may look into that. Thank you.