Question art

N

noah

hey guys im still quite new to the vegan thing and i want to ask you something . im aware that alot of art products arnt vegan. obviously there are vegan brands which you can use which is awesome but my question is in regards to buy ready made art that uses non vegan products. for example there is a poster that i really want and when i have looked in the details i found out that it is made using epson pigment ink. i have tried looking on the internet to figure out if that type of ink is vegan but havent really found an answer. my question is what do you guys do about buying peices of art e.g to you contact the makers to find out wether the products they use to make it are vegan or dont you worry about that stuff? i wouldnt really see anyway around it since you cant always control the products the person has made to use it but would buying it make me less vegan? would i be contributing to animal cruelt if i was to buy a picture or t-shirt that was made using non vegan ink/dyes e.g
the definition of being vegan is to exclude animal exploitation in witch is most possible and practical so im not quite sure what to do. do you guys worry about that stuff?

Everyone has their parameters of how far they go, but I would not worry about things like that - at all. I get pretty compulsive during stress, and if I don't moniter it and allow myself leeway I become depressed and obsessed!
Everything around you has in some way been influenced by animal/human exploitation. You just have to do the best you can to prevent it continuing. The more people become veg'n, aware of how bad animal products are for our health, the environment, as well as the animals the less we'll see of animal products and we can be stricter
Now, I can avoid buying things directly from animals, but i'm not going to sweat the smaller things