Branston pickle

Sue exile

New Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2018
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Age
52
Lifestyle
Vegan Newbie
Got the veganscan app and some things that I thought were vegan, (branston pickle, hp sauce), it says are not, any help?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Frederic Lavender

Lou

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2018
Messages
2,079
Reaction score
1,915
Age
64
Location
San Mateo, Ca
Lifestyle
Vegan
I'm not familiar with the VeganScan app. I use the IsItVegan app.

I can't see why a pickle would not be vegan. And i bet these databases aren't perfected yet.
 

Sue exile

New Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2018
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Age
52
Lifestyle
Vegan Newbie
No. You just scan the barcode and it just says vegan or non vegan. No explanation.
 

amberfunk

Active Member
Joined
May 31, 2017
Messages
588
Reaction score
299
Age
29
Lifestyle
Vegan
Maybe the sugar is processed with bone char. Contact the company and ask.
 
D

Deleted member 3576

Guest
I have something like that, I think it's called 'Vegan Pocket'. If it's the same thing, users just give products a thumbs up if they think it's vegan and a thumbs down if it's not. Sesame Snaps had a thumbs down and I gave it a thumbs up, later someone else gave it a thumbs up. So it's not very reliable.
 
Last edited by a moderator: