Meal prep ideas?

boydwgrossii

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan newbie
I work in construction and have a second job. I don’t get a lot of cooking time so I want to start meal prepping my lunches and suppers for the week.
Any ideas on what I can make that I can eat for suppers and lunches without spending money on ingredients I will use for one meal and it will go bad before I use it again?

I work in construction and have a second job. I don’t get a lot of cooking time so I want to start meal prepping my lunches and suppers for the week.
Any ideas on what I can make that I can eat for suppers and lunches without spending money on ingredients I will use for one meal and it will go bad before I use it again?
Ah... good question. You've come to the right place.

I'm retired now but the quarantine has re-emphasized my need to meal prep, because I limited my shopping to once a week and also because I didn't want to waste any food.

Before I was retried (but still now) I did a lot of bulk food preparation. I even did it before I was vegan.

I believe I have written quite a bit on those subjects here. So have others. you'll have to search around to find them but I'm sure you'll find some good stuff.

some of my favorite authors/influences/bloggers have also written on those subjects.

Planning is super important. I actually make a weekly meal plan. I used to actually make an entry for each meal for each day of the week. Which is still a good idea - how else can you make sure you don't end up not eating grilled cheesed sandwiches the last 3 days of the week. But now, maybe partly because I'm practiced and also because none of my plans seem to survive the week, I do it more like here are 7 good lunches and here are 7 good dinners.

I just became a fan of this chef.