What's vegan?

  • Thread starter Deleted member 1499
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 1499

Guest
Hi, I'm 17 and new to this forum. I'm confused about if honeys vegan because I keep seeing people saying it is. Is it vegan?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Sally

Forum Legend
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Reaction score
150
Location
Isle of Wight UK
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan
Nothing that comes from animals is vegan. Not honey, especially not royal jelly and not eggs. Also look out for gelatin which will be sourced from either cows or pigs. This turns up in sweets like jelly babies, or pastilles or gums. There is a lot to learn but that's fine. I went to a vegan roadshow and there were lots of talks, and one chap said that it's impossible at the moment to be completely vegan because there is so much hidden information, especially when it comes to the drug industry. We can only do the best we can and keep campaigning until it becomes illegal to use animals for anything at all. That day will surely come.:)