We need a "Dating Section"

JacobEdward

Forum Legend
Banned
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan
Should sorta look at this as a moral imperative... facilitating a more robust core for the vegan community via matching partners together would be a huge contribution to the vegan movement, less people would be likely to relapse if they had a real support network that helped them build their new vegan family (a lot of the time it really is like starting over, parents and partners not wanting to go vegan even after hearing the arguments)...

As a Javascript developer I would love to help build the thing so that it was more like a profile system that you browse, like a different theme on top of the regular forum, lists of their posts and comments off to the side, algorithmic match scoring on common dating questions you typically get on all of the okcupids of the world...

This might be a totally other feature that should get its own post but deliberately collecting people from the other social media networks should definitely be a thing

Yes, I think it might be nice to have something like that, although at least at present I don't think we have nearly enough members for it to work properly. I'm unsure of the legality and technical feasibility of collecting profiles from other websites.

Maybe a good start could be an option to join a 'dating' user group which unlocks a section of dating/compability questions in your user profile and the ability to read other's dating/compatibility answers. I'll have to see if those features are there already in the forum software, or if it would require an add-on.

Yes, I think it might be nice to have something like that, although at least at present I don't think we have nearly enough members for it to work properly. I'm unsure of the legality and technical feasibility of collecting profiles from other websites.