New vegan help

Titansblue24

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan newbie
Hello. I am extremely new to veganism, new to the vegan community, and everything related. Making the transition has been in the back of my mind for years, but my poor eating habits have kept me from taking the leap. I am pushing this to see if I can make it work. 1-for myself/heath. I keep hearing you have more energy and you feel better overall. I want to see if that is true, and I am hoping so. 2-for the animals. I have always been an animal lover, and am tired of being a hypocrite. 3-the impact on the environment. I want to be less of a negative factor on the environment, and do my part(no matter how small it may be)to not contribute as much to climate change and the like. My wife and I recently had our first child, and I want to help her have a sustainable future on this planet as much as possible. I didn’t grow up being exposed and taught to eat vegetables, so there isn’t many vegan things I like. My question is, can you “make” yourself like foods? Like lettuce, beets, cucumber, etc? If yes, how so? Has anyone else had this problem when they started? Thanks for any help/advice.

My question is, can you “make” yourself like foods? Like lettuce, beets, cucumber, etc? If yes, how so? Has anyone else had this problem when they started? Thanks for any help/advice.

I don't know if you "make" yourself to like foods but I am sure you can find vegan foods you like.

Start off with making a list of the meals you have this week. Are any of them already vegan? Can any of them be turned into a vegan meal by removing an ingredient? Or replacing an ingredient?

Start with that and go on from there.