Jan from Veggiepedia says hello

JM_Veggiepedia

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan
Hello, I'm Jan, certified vegan nutritionist and internet blogger from Prague, Czech Republic, Europe. After making a gradual transition from flexitarianism to veganism, I started studying vegan nutrition and launched a website called Veggiepedia to inspire others to save animals, restore the planet & live a healthy life. Currently, I'm improving my vegan cooking skills and planning to start translating Veggiepedia from English to other languages. I also volunteer for Czech vegan organizations and translate articles from English to Czech for them. Here and there, I go protests.

I especially love tempeh, seitan, hummus and Piňa colada. Vegan yogurts: I prefer soy-based or those made of rice + coconut milk.

DM to connect! And what do you think of the Veggiepedia website? Is it any good? :)

Hi JM and welcome 🤗 hope you keep us updated on your journey.
Yes, it looks like I will launch a small crowdfunding round for Veggiepedia on a Czech platform, but I will keep it English+Czech. Need to shoot a video and think of a reward system. I'll share a link next week, hopefully!

• Informative
Reactions: Blues
I noticed on your website that you plan to offer a list of plant-based dieticians. Are you looking to include engish-only speakers? if so you could contact
to ask about including her on your site.

I found this here, where there are more dieticians: