I'm a vegan, and so's me cat - bbc film

Adam Paylor

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Other
Hey,

I’m a filmmaker for the BBC and I’m looking for a vegan in the UK who encourages their cat to be vegan also, and is willing to be an advocate for it.

I am making a balanced and impartial short film called ‘I’m vegan, and so’s my cat’, which aims to highlight the pros and cons of vegan diets for our feline friends.

Would you be interested in taking part?

You can reach me on 0118 948 6146 or adam.paylor@bbc.co.uk.

Adam

Hi Adam,

I don’t have a cat but would like to suggest a thought that might interest you.

Vegans sometimes make comment about foul odours emanating from both ends of people who are meat eaters. Many keen gardeners protest, sometimes with venom and sometimes with a gentle sigh, at cat visitations to their gardens.

So, would you expect excrement from vegan cats to be less horribly sticky and smelly?

Roger.

Last edited:
Hi Adam,

I don’t have a cat but would like to suggest a thought that might interest you.

Vegans sometimes make comment about foul odours emanating from both ends of people who are meat eaters. Many keen gardeners protest, sometimes with venom and sometimes with a gentle sigh, at cat visitations to their gardens.

So, would you expect excrement to be less horribly sticky and smelly for vegan cats?

Roger.

That's an interesting thought Roger :)

Hi Adam,

"I'm a vegan, and so's me cat" Why would you produce this? Why would we help you create a film that's obviously going to increase the criticism of veganism? Cat's cannot be vegan and anyone who say's otherwise is ill-informed.

Reactions: Emma JC
Hi Adam,

"I'm a vegan, and so's me cat" Why would you produce this? Why would we help you create a film that's obviously going to increase the criticism of veganism? Cat's cannot be vegan and anyone who say's otherwise is ill-informed.