Hello everyone!

Plantasaurus

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan
Hello from San Francisco, CA! I figured I would join this forum to connect with other vegans. I’m a software engineer who has been vegan for 11 years and still going strong. Always loving to help others succeed in their vegan lifestyle. I became vegan when I first saw some slaughterhouse videos which was sent through a random ad. Funny enough I slowly transitioned to going vegan a week later. The vegan items have truly changed drastically in a positive way because when I first went vegan they only had Bocca but, you don’t exactly need those “Vegan products” because this actually helped me to explore how to cook differently.

I hope to help others here in their hurdles through the vegan lifestyle.

Reactions: ScienceGal7
Thanks for the help. I have only been vegan since Aug 1 after watching Forks over Knives. Many of my friends think it’s just a phase but I am really enjoying the results so I plan to continue. Was there ever a point you thought you would convert back to omnivore?

Reactions: Plantasaurus
No worries! Wow, still it's admirable you changed to it. I saw various things through Peta2 and other groups. Yeah, when I went vegan ages ago my family used to joke at me "heh so are you going through a phase as being a vegan then going to binge on meat later?" Which 11 years later down the road well, I guess they understood it's not a phase =)