Feeling guilty

Bobjr

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan newbie
Transitioning to vegan and the past 2 weeks I have been fine but just now had bacon for breakfast and eggs with my in-laws. Feel terrible now, I ate what they cooked to not be rude and they don't know I have switched. Doesn't help that my wife isn't happy either about my switch but hopefully over time she will see the benefits of this lifestyle. Today being Easter I have fallen off the wagon but plan to hop back on afterwards and plan better for trips outside my home because it is there I'm weakest.

I am still learning about all the information about vegan nutrition so that when a family member, friend or stranger ask me about protein or some other concern they might think I'm deficient in. I can answer back confidently, I believe in this lifestyle but I feel like to transition to it for me I need to become a hermit for awhile and not go anywhere besides work.

Your thoughts?

Don't beat yourself up, just move on and recommit. :) There are a lot of fine online resources about vegan nutrition. Many people have an easier time transitioning by adopting the analogs of things they used to love. There are vegan versions of bacon, egg, meat, chocolate bars, and ice cream. Perhaps you and your spouse can do some vegan shopping and cooking together!

Reactions: JuliaL and Rory17
I am still learning about all the information about vegan nutrition so that when a family member, friend or stranger ask me about protein or some other concern they might think I'm deficient in. I can answer back confidently, I believe in this lifestyle but I feel like to transition to it for me I need to become a hermit for awhile and not go anywhere besides work.