dark chocolate

greeniegogo415

Newcomer
Joined
Jan 22, 2017
Reaction score
1
Age
19
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan newbie
I love dark chocolate SOO much, but I am new to the vegan world (I only started on December 27th) and I have no idea if it is vegan or not? Some people say it is and some people say it's not. So could someone please help me!
 

Damo

Forum Legend
Joined
Mar 11, 2015
Reaction score
243
Age
28
Location
UK
Hey.

It really depends on the manufactures, it's fairly easy to spot. It should just say "contains milk" or shows "milk" as an ingredient. You may also find "produced in a factory that handles milk" or "may contain milk" they both just mean the factory manufactures chocolate or other products that contain milk.

Generally, "dark" chocolate should be vegan.