Cheap Vegan Snacks

Kate13579

Newcomer
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a college student in need of some cheap vegan snacks. If you have any suggestion I would really appreciate them. Thank you!

Hey Kate, you should look on Walmart or Amazon. Just type in vegan. Annie's usually has some pretty good snacks. I know Amazon has some bulk vegan snack packs that are fairly cheap for the amount of stuff there.

Okay I will check it out. I was more hoping for specific suggestions though. Can you link me a few that you like? Online is perfect for me because I can't go to trader joe's because I don't have a car at the moment :(

What kind of snacks are you looking for? Healthy, or don't you care about some junk food? I ask because there are lots of snacks out there that are Egan, but not marketed as such.

Egan is a great brand name! :D
Here's some unhealthy vegan things-
Doritos Sweet and SPicy
Wise onion and garlic chips (last I looked)
Wise onion rings (like FunYums!)
A lot of Triscuit flavors (I actually get Aldi brand)
Ritz

Fat free refried beans
hummus :)rolleyes:)
Some packaged cookies- Targets ginger snaps and peanut butter sandwich cookies,
Aldis Bentons chocolate chip cookies-at least mine are
Aldi fruit jels-strawberry and orange
Popcorn with nooch- if you air pop you can use a quick oil spray to get to stick

Reactions: Mischief
To add to Silva's list:

most salsas
many tortilla chips, pita chips, pretzels, potato chips (just check the ingredients)
oreos, including many oreo-like cookies (again, check the ingredients)

You can also spread peanut butter on crackers (as Silva mentioned, many crackers are vegan), or peanut butter and jelly/jam.

Then there are all the veggies you can eat with or without dipping them in hummus or fat free refried beans.